Shadows and Reflections – Part Two

rrp4

This is a follow up to my post “Shadows and Reflections”

In the picture above the little boy has a shadow and a reflection. I wrote earlier about shadows; today I’m going to reflect on reflections (pardon the pun).

My first thoughts were on how, as a Christian, I should reflect Christ. Just how am I to do this? A simple look back at the Ten Commandments is a good start. Then the word ‘emulate’ came to mind. To emulate is to imitate, follow, copy, try to be like. To reflect is also to imitate. So, I can reflect Christ by imitating Him; trying to be like Him. There is no way I can do this perfectly. But, I am encouraged to press toward the goal.

I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. – Philippians 3:14

For now we see in a mirror, dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part, but then I shall know just as I also am known. – I Corinthians 13:12

Leave a comment