Connections

IMG_1675

First off I need to preface this, and really many of my posts, with the fact that these posts are for me, too. Or mainly for me. Writing helps me to stop and reflect.

I have been saying for a long time, to myself and sometimes to others, that I need to quit wasting time online (read: social media).

Here are some insightful words from Woodrow Kroll, written in 2007 and even more applicable today – “Why would we give others so much access to our lives? Perhaps we have come to believe that any connection is better than no connection at all. When does our total connection to the rest of the world become a distraction? When we don’t choose wisely between competing connections.”

Wow. Think about that.

Then think about our Main Connection as Christians .

I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser. Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me. –John 15: 1,4

Leave a Reply

