Seventy Times Seven

f

“We are quick to find fault and slow to forgive…To our amazement, when we turn toward Jesus as light and truth, we find, not condemnation, but grace and forgiveness.” – Woodrow Kroll

How many times do I think I have learned this lesson, only to have to be taught it over again? Too many to count.

I, we, need to be slow to find fault and quick to forgive. And we need to forgive over and over, as Christ told Peter, and us, in Matthew 18:21-22.

Then Peter came to Him and said, ‘Lord, how often shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? Up to seven times’ Jesus said to him, “I do not say to you, up to seven times, but up to seventy times seven.

Leave a Reply

