The Unexpected

blogsparkle

When I take photos, I like to look through the view finder and not at the LCD display. I have discovered, however, that I never really know exactly how well I have hit my target or what else I may have captured until I upload the pictures to my computer. Often, what I thought was a great shot turns out blurry or has something distracting in the background that I didn’t notice before. But, sometimes, as in the picture above, I get something extra. I didn’t see the sun with six points, or the beautiful sparkles on the water.

Life is much like this. Sometimes what we think is going to be great just doesn’t turn out that way. But, sometimes, we are given a gift in an unexpected place or at an unexpected time. Those are the best gifts of all.

2 thoughts on “The Unexpected

  1. Pingback: The Unexpected | LIGHT in the Darkness

  2. Pingback: Landscape or Suburbscape? | Carry Me Home

Leave a Reply

