Simple

Back in October I had a substitute job at a local high school. My assignment was to stay all day with a young man who was in a wheelchair. I took notes, assisted him in little things, and had some good conversations with him. He had quite a sense of humor. In English class they were working on a “found poetry” project. I’ve done this before in my own English classes and I love it. So, while he was working on his, I made a little one in my notebook. I came across it today. Maybe I need to apply the “real simple” message to myself.

prepare

Leave a Reply

