The Future

ho one

There is an old familiar song
To which I used to sing along
“For I know Who holds the future”
I would sing from a heart so sure

I’d sing,”I know Who holds my hand”
I’d sing in this familiar land
I sing yet, in uncertain days
While traveling uncertain ways

Still I sing, not knowing the whys
So hard saying all the goodbyes
To all the familiar faces
To the comfortable places

Heading off to a land so strange
An unplanned, unexpected change
Still forever to Him I cling
Still forever to Him I sing

Leave a Reply

