Throwback Thursday – Another Era

Image

I like this picture, but I’m not sure why.  I know there is a story in it but I don’t know that story. So, in my mind I think about the possibilities.

What I DO know:

The man on the left is someone named Cliff Richardson. The woman is Susie, my grandfather’s sister. The man on the right is my grandfather, a man of mystery to me.

The men are both holding cigarettes. They are all dressed up; my grandfather in uniform. They are standing on a railroad track, but you can also see a fence in the background. So this must have been near a house, perhaps near a town.

What I don’t know:

This list could go on and on. I know nothing about my Great Aunt Susie. I don’t know why my grandfather left his first family. I have no idea who Cliff Richardson is. I don’t know where the picture was taken, but highly suspect somewhere in Georgia.

I hope one day to unravel a bit more of the unknown. 

Leave a Reply

